Flute and Guitar compositions



South Indian Suite
These flute and guitar compositions below are based on the rhythms of South India and together form a suite. They were first premiered as a suite by Jonathan Pagent (guitar) a senior lecturer at the Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts and Mary-Anne Blades associate principal flautist with the Western Australian Symphony orchestra. (level advanced)

Variations on Bhimpalasi
Miyan ki todi
Hamsadhvani and Yaman

Stand alone flute and guitar compositions
‘Zephyr’ and ‘The Wait’ are stand alone flute and guitar compositions. ‘The Wait’ has an optional improvisational section. (level, intermediate-advanced)

The Wait

First performance (excuse the sound quality).